modi ministry

Confusing Words in English Language. Free Reading..

Narendra Modi

Modi Ministry

A minister is a politician who holds significant public office .
Narendra Modi

Prime Minister and also in-charge of the Ministries/Departments not specifically allocated to the charge of any Minister Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space
Narendra Damodardas Modi (born 17 September 1950) is the 15th and the current Prime Minister of India. Modi, a leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), also served as Chief Minister of Gujarat from 2001 to 2014. Modi was a key strategist for the BJP in the successful 1995 and 1998 Gujarat state election campaigns. He became Chief Minister of Gujarat in October 2001 and served longer by far in that position than anyone else to date. He was a major campaign figure in the 2009 general election, which the BJP led National Democratic Alliance lost to the Congress-led United Progressive Alliance (UPA). He led the BJP in the April May 2014 general election, which resulted in a majority for the BJP in the Lok Sabha, first time any party has done so since 1984. Modi is a Hindu Nationalist and a member of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS).He is a controversial figure both within India as well as internationally as his administration has been criticised for the incidents surrounding the 2002 Gujarat riots. He has been praised for his economic policies, which are credited with creating an environment for a high rate of economic growth in Gujarat. However, his administration has also been criticised for failing to make a significant positive impact upon the human development of the state.Narendra Modi was sworn in as prime minister on 26 May 2014 at the Rastrapati Bhavan. He is Indias first prime minister born after the countrys independence. In a first of its kind, Modi invited all SAARC leaders to attend his swearing-in ceremony;the attendees included Prime Minister of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif,Sri Lankan president Mahinda Rajapaksa, Afghanistan president Hamid Karzai, Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay, Nepal Prime Minister Sushil Koirala, Maldives president President Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom and speaker of Bangladesh Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury and Prime Minister Navin Ramgoolam of Mauritius (SAARC observer)Narendra Modi contested the election from two constituencies: Varanasi and Vadodara. His candidacy was supported by spiritual leaders Ramdev and Morari Bapu, and by economists Jagdish Bhagwati and Arvind Panagariya, who have stated that they, ...are impressed by Modis economics. His detractors included Nobel Prize laureate economist Amartya Sen, who said that he did not want Modi as a Prime Minister because he had not done enough to make minorities feel safe, and that under Modi, Gujarats record in health and education provision has been pretty bad.Modi won from both seats he contested; defeating Arvind Kejriwal, leader of the Aam Aadmi Party, in Varanasi and Madhusudan Mistry of the Indian National Congress in Vadodara (by a margin of 5,70,128 votes, the second highest ever). He led the BJP-led NDA to a decisive victory in the general elections in which the ruling Indian National Congress suffered its worst ever defeat. Modi was unanimously elected as the leader of the BJP parliamentary party following his partys victory in the Indian parliamentary elections and was subsequently appointed the prime minister by Indias president. To comply with the rule that a MP can not hold two constituencies, Modi vacated the Vadodara seat.

Narendra Modi
GM Siddeshwara
Nirmala Sitharaman
Rajnath Singh
Manoj Sinha
Upendra Kushwaha
Inderjit Singh Rao
Kiren Rijiju
M Venkaiah Naidu
Nitin Gadkari
Thaawar Chand Gehlot
More ...

Test your English Language
Tips to get ready for Vacation
Mumbai City
Tips to get ready for New Year
Mehandi Designs For Hands
Most Stylish Athletes
Astounding Facts about the human body
Unstable Countries In The World
Avataars of Lord Shiva
Avataars of Lord Vishnu
Awesome Gifts For Christmas